Super awesome sound with great features. Date: 2017-01-21
This bluetooth earbuds are great and completely wireless. I can use them independent or as a pair. Now I don't have to worry about any wires that can get tangled. I can take them to the gym to work out. I don't have to worry about sweat going on the earbuds because this earbuds are waterproof. The working distance is way better on this earbuds because it has a built in antenna in each earbud. The battery stays charged up longer then other earbuds. The earbuds come with a case that I can put them in and store them in a safe place. All in all I will definitely have to buy another pair for my as wife because the earbuds are way better then other products.
Recommended wireless option for workout enthusiasts. Date: 2017-01-20
These are great for workout enthusiasts that want to go completely wireless. Pros: Lightweight. Sound good. Don't fall out during rapid movements while working out. Connect quickly with my android. Cons: Sound cuts out every so often for a few seconds. I expect it to happen once every 4 minutes. I'll edit later if I feel like this quantitative analysis is not accurate. Neutral: Comfort. I don't hate it, but I don't love it. So I'm pretty neutral in this area. I do not see these as a replacement for your main headphones/earphones to listen to music or watch movies. I haven't even tried to watch video with them because that's not why I need them. For 1.5 hours of exercise, these are fantastic. I stream spotify through my phone and into these wireless bad boys. The intermittent connectivity issue is a small price to pay for a true wireless option. I strongly recommend if you are looking for something with the same needs as my own.
These wireless Bluetooth headphones are amazing. It is really easy to pair it with ... Date: 2017-01-19
These wireless Bluetooth headphones are amazing. It is really easy to pair it with your phone. These will stay in your ears and won't fall out. The sound goes through really clear so your music will practically sound live. It's reall easy to stop the music by just pressing the button on the headphone. You can also answer phone calls with the same button, all this without touching your phone. It comes with a charging wire to charge both pieces at one time.
No stereo sound for phone calls Date: 2017-01-19
I bought these a while back they're great There's only one thing that I don't like and it's that when you make a phone call you only get audio out of the side that is connected to your device Not both
Pairing is super easy, and they're quite comfortable with a secure ... Date: 2017-01-19
I only use these for music, and haven't tried the calling function. I've had them for several months now. That being said, they're everything you need for truly wireless earbuds, with a few downsides. Pairing is super easy, and they're quite comfortable with a secure over-ear hook. The battery life in my experience is ~4-5 hours, with a ~1 hour charge time. Not too bad. The sound is great, with a huge maximum volume and fantastic bass. The volume intervals are quite large though, probably because the max volume is so big. The only problems I've encountered is using them in busy places, notably airports. The connection becomes really spotty when there's a significantly large number of wireless devices in close proximity. Lucky for me, I don't encounter those situations too often, but for people who do, this may be quite bothersome. The only other thing I've noticed is the earbud that you pair to your device kind of limits the battery life. It's the one doing all the work, sending and receiving the bluetooth data with the phone, and the other earbud. But it's not significant yet.
Great wireless earbuds Date: 2017-01-18
Really good
These headphones sound great and the company really cares about your experience. Date: 2017-01-18
These headphones sound great and really let you get a true wireless experience. I hook these up to my phone and the sound quality is great and offers a good distance of travel. The battery life is good too. When I contacted AXGIO with questions about the headphones, they were very responsive and helped me out right away. Great headphones for anyone in the market.
Five Stars Date: 2017-01-17
These work great! Great buy
Awesome Bluetooth pods! Date: 2017-01-16
I haven't had a single issue with these Bluetooth ear pods. A bit bulky but I'm very satisfied. I use one at the time so end up lasting me all day long of continued sound.
good sound, no wires are great, and amazing bluetooth range Date: 2017-01-16
The completely wireless Axgio Dash seems to be a pair of $49 Apple Airpod killer. I was skeptical at first. The Dash arrived in a small, simple no frills box. It looks exactly like the packaging for the Axgio Backfit that I reviewed earlier. The pairing with my iPhone7 is easily enough. Once I put them on, I was blown away by the feel of freedom from any wires between the ear buds. I use bluetooth earbuds a lot during the day in the office, either my Bose noise canceling QC30 or the Bose Soundsport wireless. Even though those are extremely comfortable, I can still feel the tug of the cable when I turn my head with the Soundsport. With the QC30, sometimes the neckband gets tangled with my shirt collar and need adjustments. With the Dash I can turn my head, move around, with zero issues. Now I know why these “truly wireless” earbuds are a thing. In the Box The Dash comes with a small round carrying case, S/M/L eartips, and a charging cable. The charging cable is unique because it has a full size USB plug on one end, and two micro USB at the other so that I can charge both earbuds at the same time. Another design problems presented by these “no wires” earbuds. Quality and Comfort The first negative I find with the Dash is that the battery compartment is covered by a hard plastic cover. It is hard to open and close. Remember you need to do this with both earbuds. The earbuds are huge ! You can take a look at the pictures. Comparing them with the Klipsch X11 may not be fair, but with the standard Bose earbud, you can see how large is the body of the earbud. The build material is of all hard matte plastic. The Dash is not going to win any design awards on looks. Luckily they are not heavy. Even without using the ear hooks I can keep them on my ear in an indoor environment. The position of the ear hook is interesting. I find that I have to angle the unit up to have it fit onto my ear. It fits over my thick rim eye glasses without problem. Overall the comfort is fine. The ear tip is made from a very soft plastic materials. The appear to be identical to the Axgio Backfit, and I have the same concern with their durability. Bluetooth and Setup The setup is very easy. The headphones have voice prompt built in. I followed the sequence as described in the manual. First pair one headset (I picked the right side). Then when I switch on the second headset, both units will automatically find each other. One interesting operational feature — I can power off both units by just powering off the main unit with a long press of the center multi-functional button (MFB). To skip tracks, long press on either the + or the - volume button instead of double / triple press the center button like most Apple compatible headphones. The user manual says I can use the MFB to activate the camera shutter. I cannot get that to work with my iPhone 7 running latest iOS software. The Dash uses bluetooth 4.2. I am not sure if that is the reason, but the Dash has an incredible range ! Paired with my iPhone 7, not only I can walk around the entire first floor of my 900 s.f. first floor, I can go to the opposite end of my second floor, behind several walls, before the Dash intermittently cut out. How about the linking between the left and right earbuds? They stay connected all the time under normal condition. I find that they will take a second or two to connect at the beginning. One interesting behavior is that I can make them disconnect from each other by covering both earbuds with my hands, over my ears. Sound Quality If you read my review of the Axgio backfit, you’ll see that I like them in general, but they have boosted highs with a lot of sibilance. I was worry that the Dash will be the same. Fortunately, while the Dash still has boosted highs, the sibilance is not as bad. These are my test tracks: Record Collector, Catching a Tiger, Lissie, (2010) - This is one track that highlighted the harsh highs of the Axgio Backfit. I am happy to say that the highs are much more manageable with the Axgio Dash. While the highs are still boosted, it is much more enjoyable with this pair of headphone. Happy Theme Song, Grace Kelly, Mood Changes (2008) - This track is full of interplay between the base and Kelly’s saxophone playing. The base response is good. The sax lacks fine detail if you really push the expectation, but overall it passes for a pair of bluetooth IEM. Soneto de Separacao, Sensus, Christina Branco (2003) - Fado acoustic guitar and Branco’s emotional voice comes through cleanly with good soundstage, with a hint of sibilance, for some reason it is not as pronounce as the Axgio Backfit. Viva La Vida, Viva La Vida, Coldplay (2008) - This is a complex track with vocals in front of layers of instruments building up in the song. As the layers get deeper, the clarity is lost. So the Dash is not going to compete with the Klipsch X11 or a $500 pair of Grado. A Thousand Years, Brand New Day, Sting (1999) - The rumbling base at the beginning of this song shows that the dash can handle base. It is quite fun to crank up the volume and get pulled into Sting’s moody lyrics. Conclusion Overall, especially considering the price point, the sound quality is good. The true wireless setup is much more useful that I originally thought. The Dash’s bulk look is not going to win on looks, but it wins on value and usability, not to mention an amazing bluetooth range.
This product does have some pretty bad latency issues for watching say a you-tuber with ... Date: 2017-01-15
This product does have some pretty bad latency issues for watching say a you-tuber with a face-cam, but it is a good product for listening to music which is all I intended to do with this anyway.
Good Date: 2017-01-15
Good items
Not perfect, but what is? Date: 2017-01-15
I was very skeptical of this set of earbuds, but after using them for a month, inabsolutely love them! The pairing was easy, the fit is pretty good (though my friends all like the fit more than me), and the battery lasts about 5 hours. Its also good to note that they charge pretty fast too. The only real issues are that I don't think that these fit people with small ears very well, that the sound quality isn't AMAZING (but it's still pretty darn good), and the sound will cut out of the secondary earbud every so often (it happens to me maybe once per every 15 hours of listening). All in all, i think this is a great product!
Wow!!! Date: 2017-01-15
Wow these earphones sound excellent!!! I have the wireless Powerbeats 3 and these by far are louder and better sounding. The volume is almost unbearable and I have to turn it down. I have an iPhone and I have my eq setting at loudness and it's still really loud and clear. You get clear highs at high volume and very nice clear deep lows at high volume and coupled with the proper buds for your fit, you have a loud great sounding set of earphones. Truly am happy with them.
Awesome Date: 2017-01-15
Great sound
Very cool wireless earphones Pros Date: 2017-01-13
Very cool wireless earphones Pros: Completely wireless. Can use them as stereo set, or connect 2 different devices in mono mode. Good well balanced sound. Very deep bass, though not boomy. Good comfortable fit and easy to put on. Fantastic range, 150+ ft on bluetooth 4+ Voice prompt interface. Can control volume from either ear. Cons: Occasional glitches in initial connection. Materials do not feel premium. Maximum volume is not as loud. These earphones are very easy to put on, especially with no wires getting in the way. They fit securely so they would be ideal for use with exercise, though I don't use them while exercising. I mostly use it with my Samsung TV and my laptop. Easy pairing and connectivity as well as good sound quality was my top criteria. I was a little disappointed with connectivity in that I experience connection problem in which it said connected, but no sound came out. Eventually, I reset the earphones and re-paired with my laptop and the problem went away. The range is crazy good. I can be 3 rooms away from my TV, all the way on the other side of the house and still get perfect sound. Be aware range will be limited by the device that it connects to. I have a laptop with bluetooth 2.0 and I only get 5-10ft range with that. I do like the extra flexibility of being able to share one earphone with others wirelessly (useful when watching TV) and being able to connect to 2 different devices at the same time and use them on different ear or 2 different people using them. In terms of sound quality, relative to the Axgio Youth earphone that I also own, these have deeper bass and more crisp highs. It also feels more comfortable. However, I like the soft feel material used on the Youth more than the hard plastic on these. If you like pop music played loud, then you might prefer the Youth more than these as Youth plays louder with less treble and much cheaper. I do like not having wires, so for anyone who really need the wireless, than no wired bluetooth earphone can compete with these. I do have some concerns that connections may be less reliable as I had to reset them one time to get it working. I'm attaching a video so that anyone having problem can use the reset procedure to hopefully get it working again. Be sure to reset both earphones and then repeat pairing process. I would have given the Axgio Dash 5 stars, but had to take off one star because of having to reset procedure to get it back working.
Definitely worth 50 and more Date: 2017-01-13
I had them for quite some time great shipping time sooner than expected Bluetooth works good especially at work since I can't use my phone usually last me about 90 percent of my shift than I got to charge for my commute home they have great sound quality works good with all 3 of my phones and my girls and my laptop lol don't ask definitely worth my money and more
Great product! Date: 2017-01-12
Really enjoy these headphones! The sound is great just in general, not even talking about within the price range. The freedom of no wires is great also. Cons are that the Bluetooth range isn't amazing but probably still like 30yards. And battery life is about 4 hours.
Overall: Decent considering the price I just wish they didn't cut in and out at all. Date: 2017-01-11
One complain which brings my rating down. After they pair (which is easy) to my phone the second ear bud cuts in and out for 10 to 15 sec after that they work fairly well. Only occasionally due they cut out during extended use. The price is right for these truly wireless ear buds. The sound quality is good and the volume is awesome, comfortable to wear. I have used them for every workout since they have arrived and only feel let down when they cut out. The other features on these make them easy to use for calls and changing tracks. Overall: Decent considering the price I just wish they didn't cut in and out at all.
Overall great, but noticed a few negative things Date: 2017-01-11
These are great, I'm just pointing out the bad sides I noticed to them for those that are debating for the price. The first thing.. had to be the carrying case, not only is it bulky but it looks like a cheap case you can get for a dollar on the wish app. For $50? Sound is great, easy to pair. Sound my sometimes come in and out if shaking or moving too fast but mostly when it needs to be charged. Charges for 1-2 hours, for a good 6 hour use of them.